dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Java rest client-server web app - google signin

Unhappy Java rest client-server web app - google signin

(Admins : i am posting this again because my previous thread wasn't quite right. Feel free to remove the old one, but pls keep this one)

Hello.

I am a Java Developer and i am trying to add google signin to my restful client-server app.

I have followed the instructions here precisely :
    https://developers.google.com/identi...onsole-project

But it isn't working. Here is my code :

private static final HttpTransport transport = new NetHttpTransport();
    private static final JacksonFactory jsonFactory = new JacksonFactory();
    public UsernamePasswordAuthenticationToken verify(final String idTokenString){

GoogleIdTokenVerifier verifier = new GoogleIdTokenVerifier.Builder(transport, jsonFactory)
    .setAudience(Arrays.asList(
    "wouldntyouliketoknow",
    "youdidntsaythemagicword"))
    .setIssuer("accounts.google.com")
    .build();

try {
    System.out.println("\n\t"+idTokenString+"\n\n");

GoogleIdToken idToken = verifier.verify(idTokenString.trim());// <-- THIS RETURNS null WHEN verify FAILS

if (idToken != null) {
    Payload payload = idToken.getPayload();

String email = payload.getEmail();

if(Boolean.valueOf(payload.getEmailVerified())){
    UserJPA jpa = userRepository.findByEmail(email);
    if(jpa==null){
    throw new UsernameNotFoundException("No user found with email = "+email);
    }
    if(!jpa.isRegisterredWithGoogle()){
    throw new UsernameNotFoundException("You did not use the GoogleRegister option during your registration");
    }
    bokiAuthenticationProvider.checkUserActiveAndUnlocked(jpa);

return new UsernamePasswordAuthenticationToken(jpa.getUsername(), jpa.getPasswordHesh(),
    bokiAuthenticationProvider.getAuthorities(jpa.getUserHasRoleSecurityList()));
    }
    }else{
    // THIS ALWAYS HAPPENS :