dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: *Feels special*

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    2,422

    *Feels special*

    I've been just going to random pages, and according to the Google Toolbar both me and Pyro have the same PageRank. How did that happen..?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,592
    It happens by getting linked to by a site with a high pagerank. My pagerank was also the same as Pyro's when my site was up, because I was being linked to by his (in the comments section), and being linked to by these forums

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    2,422
    Geh. the only pplz who link me and are indexed are Mojimbo (affiliate) and a blog I commented on... maybe I gots visitors, lol. I don't have a counter tho.. so.. yeah.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Auburn, AL
    Posts
    9,222
    do a search for your name (on this forum) I did mine and got like 50 pages of results, most from this forum, a few from others where I use this sn.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    2,422
    What I did was do a google search for who linked me... and those are the pages Google recognizes as have linked to me....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Auburn, AL
    Posts
    9,222
    ahhhhhh only one site linked mine, and I have other affiliates... they must pay for not getting on google, or removing me link, one of the other happened and they will pay dearly!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    2,422
    Yes, I agree. They need pain. But that's sad... if I can get on Google, anyone can. Oh, btw: is your server down..?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Auburn, AL
    Posts
    9,222
    nope.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,592
    Well, if it isn't, it's definitely experiencing some serious laggage!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Auburn, AL
    Posts
    9,222
    I have bit torrent running, sorry, lol. Plus I am using the machine right now... need to turn on dynamic over clocking. Hold on I need to restart anyway... have some hardware to play with.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    2,422
    Why don't you just use an actual host for your site..? You lose a large percent of readers hosting on your own comp: all the impatient ones.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,592
    Originally posted by omega
    Why don't you just use an actual host for your site..? You lose a large percent of readers hosting on your own comp: all the impatient ones.
    I believe he said in another thread that all he uses his machine server for is sending files to people, and doesn't host any sites off of it...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles