dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: My Realty site.....critique my website please?

My Realty site.....critique my website please?

can you guys help critique my site? I know it needs some work. I'm no expert at design so I thought you guys could give me some pointers.

I really appreciate it!

http://www.cballiance.net/real_estate_whittier.htm

Design does not look good, change it/

Hire a pro.

Thanks guys, but I was hoping for a more insightful answer. Can you elaborate a little more about why you don't like it?

Vladdy is right, for your buisness, hire a pro. Many things make this site not attractive at all. One, the rotating camera is one of the worst animations I have ever seen. Second, your marquee at the top is horrible, it isn't even smooth, it leaves little color specks each time it changes. It is horrible. You need to change the whole top of your website. Also, just be experiance, real estate websites are all about the pictures, and definetly, class man. Your page has NO class. If this is a serious buisness, it is going to take a LOT of effort to make this good enough for your buisness. One of the changes you would have to make is to redo your whole site. My advice, hire a professional who will give you a quality, eye catching, accessible website for your buisness needs.

Im going to give you a helpful insight on what to learn or do. Lose the tables for layout and use cascading style sheets to layout the page. Learn to write semantic(meaningful) mark-up and also make a banner which is the whole width of the containing element.

Lose the camera animation as it is overused and makes sites look less professional

Now that wasnt to hard guys you could of gave them some pointers.

Originally posted by sharkey