Recently in another thread we were discussing about firefox i think and that i had found an alistapart look alike site with the sama address.
Well some users such as Jona wanted to see this well i have found it.
Look Alike ALA
The difference in the url the https://
But i looked at the source and they are very similar type of coding such as
<meta name="ROBOTS" content="ALL" />
Robots is in capitals in both of the fak and real ALA sources.
Yeah. I'd at least send a message to the webmaster at the original site. They can decide for themselves if they want to pursue it. To be honest, though, what are they going to accomplish with that address? Unless someone goes there via a link, how would they ever be found?
Computer Zen:
Program aborting
Close all that you have worked on
You ask far too much
I was on a site before that used the https:// at the start of the url and then forgot the https bit was there and typed the ALA address then bang got hit with it.
Guys, sorry to spoil your fun, but this is obviously NOT a pirated site It is simply an "easter egg" that ALA has included, likely for those of you who have too much time on your hands. If ALA owns the domain http://alistapart.com/, they also own https://alistapart.com/. The https form is simply a secure version of ALA. Although, since ALA does not use SSL's for any of their pages, they have a different site for their secure domain.
Put two and two together? Maybe they found a website with their layout and pointed to it via this way? I dunno, but he is right. It's the same domain, which they own, but through a different protocol. http://alistapart.com/ , https://alistapart.com/ , and ftp://alistapart.com/ are all the same domain, different protocols (Hyper text transfer protocol, hyper text transfer protocol (Secure?), and File Transfer Protocol. Don't I feel smart.
Bookmarks