www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: layers + images

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    3

    layers + images

    My page is http://andy2.szm.sk/test/index.html

    Script is ok. Images are ok, but I will, that all of rotating pictures go behind the image in the middle, please help me, what to do

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    6,276
    Try putting this code:
    Code:
    <div style="position:absolute;left:350;top:0;width:164;height:148;">
    <img src="http://andy2.szm.sk/test/prazdny.jpg" width="164" height="148" border="0"></div>
    After the final </div> tag but before the </body> tag. And just for good measure add a z-index:3; to the styles on this <div> tag:
    Code:
    <div style="position:absolute;left:350px;top:0;width:164px;height:148px;z-index:3;">
    Units have also been missed off some of the lengths used in that <div> tag, I have added them in.

    Line breaks in the styles for the <div> tag were added by the forum, I'm not sure why.
    Every fight is a food fight when you’re a cannibal.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,458
    Hi there Andynko,

    further to what lavalamp has just said, replace your prazdny.jpg image
    with the attached transparent prazdny.gif image for a better effect

    coothead
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    3

    thank you

    Originally posted by lavalamp
    Try putting this code:
    Code:
    <div style="position:absolute;left:350;top:0;width:164;height:148;">
    <img src="http://andy2.szm.sk/test/prazdny.jpg" width="164" height="148" border="0"></div>
    After the final </div> tag but before the </body> tag. And just for good measure add a z-index:3; to the styles on this <div> tag:
    Code:
    <div style="position:absolute;left:350px;top:0;width:164px;height:148px;z-index:3;">
    Units have also been missed off some of the lengths used in that <div> tag, I have added them in.

    Line breaks in the styles for the <div> tag were added by the forum, I'm not sure why.
    Thank you !!! It works

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    6,276
    Happy to help.
    Every fight is a food fight when you’re a cannibal.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    3

    page

    ok I have new index.html

    What do you mean about it? The jpeg´s and gif´s aren´t optimized yet (for web safe format)

    http://andy2.szm.sk/index.html

    It is only in Slovak language, sorry.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles