www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: http://www.waterfallrecordings.com

Talking http://www.waterfallrecordings.com

Please review my site. I've evolved from a mostly HTML site (which didn't view well in Monzilla and Opera) to using CSS and correcting the browser issues. I'd like some feedback. At the moment I am studying up on using SSI's to ease the pain of maintaining my pages. Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated!
    Take care,
    Michael Stevenson
    mstevenson@waterfallrecordings.com
    http://www.waterfallrecordings.com

My biggest problem is with your hover effect - capitalizing the text makes the buttons (and to lesser extent side navigation) jump which is very annoying.
    Rule of thumb for a nice hover effect: change colors, but leave text and overall geometry alone. Shadow effects and additional graphics on hover are acceptable as long as the position and appearance of text stays the same. Certainly your hover effects should not affect neighbouring elements.
    Vladdy

Working web site is not the one that looks the same in a few graphical browsers, but the one that adequately delivers its content to any device accessing it.

Location page has letter y residing between </HEAD> and <!-- www.waterfallrecordings.com. ? 2003, 2004 Stevenson Enterprises.--> thus showing up in the body of the page, right before your header.

Hiding your script, frankly is a bit annoying, especially when you ask to overview the site but do not let people see how you did the page. 99.9999% of time people who want to see your script do it out of curiosity or when they are trying to review the site and not for dark, evil, malicious purposes In that same page (I didn't check others) your code is a bit messed up - check the position of your <HEAD> tag - it supposed to be positioned right after <HTML> tag, which does not have a type declaration (see w3.org for more info.)