www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: All Developers Pliz Help Me!!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    3

    Question All Developers Pliz Help Me!!!

    my problem with JS is:
    1. pliz check this link www.futbalruza.sk in maximize window (see menu)
    2. then do that again but not in maxime window !!! (see menu again)
    what should i do with that problem? could anyone help me?????

    thanx
    mizu

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    10,413
    It would help if you posted this in the right forum and learned to read where you're posting before you post it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Calgary, Canada
    Posts
    6,136
    moving to JavaScript forums...
    Cheers

    Khalid

    Message Posting Guidelines In These Forums, Please read these before posting any question.
    Web site: webapplikations.com
    Web Resources Page:Web Resources

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Singapore, SG
    Posts
    654
    Looks fine to me..

    PS: you should really get rid of those irritating pop-ups.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Canada, eh
    Posts
    784
    The problem appears to be this line in mm.js (I don't know, there may be a similar problem in nn4.js and ie4.js)

    Code:
    pixMenuLeft = (screen.width-750)/2 - 10;
    It is always setting the left of the menus to this same value, but if the window is resized, the position of the menu headers changes but this does not, so the alignment gets screwed. You need a way to get the current window width, instead of the screen width.

    According to quirksmode.org
    Code:
    var x,y;
    if (self.innerHeight) // all except Explorer
    {
    	x = self.innerWidth;
    	y = self.innerHeight;
    }
    else if (document.documentElement && document.documentElement.clientHeight)
    	// Explorer 6 Strict Mode
    {
    	x = document.documentElement.clientWidth;
    	y = document.documentElement.clientHeight;
    }
    else if (document.body) // other Explorers
    {
    	x = document.body.clientWidth;
    	y = document.body.clientHeight;
    }
    Gets you the dimensions of the window in various browsers.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    3

    sorry

    first, sorry boys for my uncorrect post (in wrong place) im just new member so dont be angry :-)))

    second, popup windows..... yes, they are irritated but one of them are necesary to be there.... but one will be deleted :-) i ll do it in coming future....

    thirt, thanx for code, i ll try it, hope that will solve my problem..... :-)

    have a nice day :-)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    3

    email

    dear HaganeNoKokoro, could you post you email for me. i would like to contact about this code and about how to implement this code to my website. thanx

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles