www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: chackbox into a db

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    35

    chackbox into a db

    how i use in the input tag type=chackbox?
    and that answer will go bavk into my db?

    Response.Write "<td width='5%'><input type='chackBox size= 10 name='mailing' value= "&rs("mailingList")&"></td>"

    and in the rs...
    If Request.form("mailing")="CHECKED" then
    rs("mailingList")= True
    else
    rs("mailingList")= False
    end if

    but it is not working and after i chack on the form i cant see the result on the db....

    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    1,367
    hi,
    which database are you using and what type is the field you are inserting into?
    ----------------------------------

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    35
    i am using access db
    and type='chackbox'
    thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    1,367
    hi,
    do you mean a yes/no field?
    ----------------------------------

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    35
    yes
    i mean yes or no field....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    1,367
    hi,
    i think i just answer this question in the other post you started about the same question. Please can you not mutliple post the same question.

    http://forums.webdeveloper.com/showt...&threadid=4956
    ----------------------------------

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    35
    sorry

  8. #8
    celebguy_dv Guest

  9. #9
    celebguy_dv Guest

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles