www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Anime thread

A series of tubes known as the "internets"

Anime thread

i see a lot of this talk here, so i'll just start a thread about it. Use this thread to talk about your favorite anime shows and characters. this being said, i'm unsubscribing. call me if you need me.
    "Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside a dog, it is too dark to read." - Mark Twain

Heh..I really like anime..in fact I am studying, on my own of course, anime style drawing.

Last night I watched the anime film "Princess Mononoke"...I have seen it five times already and never tire of it. The animation, music, themes..I really appreciate it.

Unfortunately the area I live in has little to offer in the anime dept. so I get whatever movies I can.

I realize some don't like anime and think it is a waste of time..that's fine. But I, for one, think it is way better than 99.99% of the US made animation which has been purposely watered down so it is palatable to even a two year old....
    Humankind cannot gain anything without first giving something in return.
    To obtain, something of equal value must be lost.
    That is Alchemy's first law of Equivalent Exchange.
    In those days we really believed that to be the worlds one, and only truth.
    - FullMetal Alchemist

<rant>