dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Swing

Swing

Hi, Can anyone help me. I am trying to insert, update and delete a record from an Access database using swing. The GUI has been created and the connection to the database established. After entering the record on the screen and pressing the save button, I am unable to insert. Also my combo box doesn't retrieve records into the appropriate fields on the screen. In-fact it doesn't retrieve the records from the database at all. sample codes to help me will be highly appreciated.

I know I am doing a few things wrong because I am new to Java but I am learning quickly.

post your code here or better yet zip all of your code/project and upload it to this thread...(including the access db if its not too long)
    Cheers

Khalid

Message Posting Guidelines In These Forums, Please read these before posting any question.
    Web site: webapplikations.com
    Web Resources Page:Web Resources

Thank you, here is the code. The code will create the db when its run. If you require more information please drop me a mail at umoetuk@btinternet.com

Originally posted by Olodu
    Thank you, here is the code. [/email]

ok pardon my blindness...:-)
    but where is the code.....
    Cheers

Khalid

Message Posting Guidelines In These Forums, Please read these before posting any question.

lol.

Yeah, I'd like to help try and figure it out too because I haven't tried doing any database work with Java yet. This will help me learn a lot more.

Red face

Hi,

I am sorry, I do not understand how the thread works. I have attached a zip file with these threads I am sending but I can't seem to find it on the screen after it had been sent. I don't know what I am doing wrong. The code is quite long hence I cannot paste it in the thread. Can I send it to your e-mail address? If yes, please send me your e-mail address.

Regards
    Michael

this is how you attache file
    1, click on the "post reply" button