www.webdeveloper.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Don't laugh, I want a wysiwyg editor

Don't laugh, I want a wysiwyg editor

Can anyone recommend a free wysiwyg editor that won't alter your code arbitrarily like Front Page Etc?
    Mike at Margate (UK).

The trouble with the world is that the stupid are ****sure and the intelligent full of doubt.
    Bertrand Russell (1872-1970)

Wrong section, this section is for DHTML ONLY, this should be in the General Section I suppose.

http://www.chami.com/html-kit/

Have a look at that, not shure if thats exactly what you want but....

RyanJ
    Cheers,

Ryan Jones.

wysiswyg Editor

Thanks Ryan.
    I'm new at this message board stuff and I've noted your tip.
    Mike at Margate (UK).

The trouble with the world is that the stupid are ****sure and the intelligent full of doubt.

The only acceptable WYSIWYG is Amaya.
    “The power of the Web is in its universality. Access by everyone regardless of disability is an essential aspect.”
    —Tim Berners-Lee, W3C Director and inventor of the World Wide Web

Well, I have heard good things about Dreamweaver but it ain't free *cough*Ares*cough* and although it may not quite match up to Amaya in terms of code generated, it is feature rich. Although I have not had much experience with Amaya so perhaps that outstrips DW by miles.

PS. Don't download illegal software, every time you do God kills a kitten.

Moved to General.
    Every fight is a food fight when you’re a cannibal.

Re: Don't laugh, I want a wysiwyg editor

Originally posted by mykbury
    Can anyone recommend a free wysiwyg editor that won't alter your code arbitrarily like Front Page Etc?
    why do you want to use a wysiwyg exactly?

Because they're nice, fuzzy, and you can pet them.