www.webdeveloper.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: Wireless internet problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10

    Wireless internet problem

    My internet it connecting but i cannot run my browser or my instant messenger. Its like the car is running but the wheels aren't spinning. Anyone know what wrong? i have a dell inspiron 1000 laptop

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    The Lone Star State
    Posts
    1,126
    Are you able to do other things through the Internet, like check email (if you have your account through a client like outlook)?
    "If at first you do suceed, try not to look astonished."
    I have 50 gmail invitations at my disposal, if you want one pm me with your First and Last name and your email address
    HTTPGuru

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10

    nothin

    nothing at all. I can't do anything on the internet,

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10
    i can't do anything through the internet.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    The Lone Star State
    Posts
    1,126
    Are you sure you have your settings right. Have you configured the router?
    Last edited by soccer362001; 02-08-2005 at 06:40 PM.
    "If at first you do suceed, try not to look astonished."
    I have 50 gmail invitations at my disposal, if you want one pm me with your First and Last name and your email address
    HTTPGuru

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10
    yes

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    The Lone Star State
    Posts
    1,126
    What kind of router is it?
    "If at first you do suceed, try not to look astonished."
    I have 50 gmail invitations at my disposal, if you want one pm me with your First and Last name and your email address
    HTTPGuru

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10
    i am using a computer at my college right now and i don't have access to my router so i don't know what kind it is.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    135
    Have you reset your router? My internet will suddenly commit suicide on me and nothing I do with the comp will fix it. I called Comcast after a few times and they said to just unplug then replug my router, it has worked every time.

    -Gorky
    Faster than an OC-48 Line! More powerful than an AMD Athlon 64 FX-55 Processor! Able to jump entire forums in a single bound!

    Roses are #FF0000, violets are #0000FF...

    Feeling the angst of a teenage torpor? Visit A to the Power of Two for help/hinderance.

    "...and the Lord said to John, Come forth and ye shall receive eternal life, but instead John came fifth and won a toaster."

    <pihlopase> Jesus Saves
    <jbroome> pases to moses, SCOOOOORE

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    here
    Posts
    4,551
    that's not much of a statement, after all you had to get online to post that.

    do you get an error or anything? are your using IE or what? are you using windows or what?
    If you are using PHP please use the [PHP] and [/PHP] forum tags for highlighting...
    The same applies to HTML and the forums [HTML][/HTML] tags.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    The Lone Star State
    Posts
    1,126
    I think this was supposed to be a continuation of Wireless internet problem. I think he hit new thread intead of post reply.
    "If at first you do suceed, try not to look astonished."
    I have 50 gmail invitations at my disposal, if you want one pm me with your First and Last name and your email address
    HTTPGuru

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10
    i have tryed that before and it worked but this time it seems its somthing else. I have what my router and my wireless pc card is now.
    Router:
    Dell Wireless 2350 Broadband Router

    PC Card:
    Dell Wirelss 1350 WLAN

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Aberdeen, Washington, USA
    Posts
    1,859
    Thread merged.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    The Big M
    Posts
    669
    Originally posted by markherm13
    i have tryed that before and it worked but this time it seems its somthing else. I have what my router and my wireless pc card is now.
    Router:
    Dell Wireless 2350 Broadband Router

    PC Card:
    Dell Wirelss 1350 WLAN
    Are you getting an ip address?
    <? Damn Browser Incompatibilities ?>
    Dell 1505~2.0 Core Duo~1 gig DDR2-533~ Radeon x1400(256mb)~ Hitachi 100gb 7200rpm
    <? Go Blue. ?>

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    mn
    Posts
    7
    Go to "Network Connections" and check if your Wireless Network is Bridged. If it is- un-bridge it. I hope it helps, I had similar problem some time ago and it helped.
    Good luck.
    Get $100 OFF on great Dedicated Servers at www.ServerBeach.com
    Latest news about AMD at AMDnews.net

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles