www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Access DB Question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    136

    Access DB Question

    I'm using a database as a basis for a report in Access2003 and it's going well. I have all the correct information in it, a total for each month and a grand total at the very end of the report.
    Now I wish to refine the report.
    I want the FOB field to only put certain values in the report (FOB contains order data and I want only orders with a batch code including IT to show up on the report).
    What can I do to make this happen? I am a relative newbie to access (just did my first small scale database project last week) and I know it's possible, but I'm not too good with Access at the moment. What am I missing? I have not been able to successfully make a query or anything else. A point to a step-by-steo tutorial would be helpful, as Access has very little in helpful help files. Thanks!
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Worthington, OH, USA
    Posts
    3,634
    Should be able to Right-Click on the upper left corner of the form and select Properties for the report. Then either modify the Record Source query, or apply a filter to limit the data selected.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    136
    So I will have to make a form in order for it to work?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Worthington, OH, USA
    Posts
    3,634
    My bad, still a report, just need to edit the properties.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    136
    Okay, so which properties would I change and where are they located? I tried changing the control source, but that didn't work...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Worthington, OH, USA
    Posts
    3,634
    You'll want to change the properties for the report itself. You'll need to right click on the upper left corner of the report (see attached). Once there, click on the Data tab and either modify the Record Source query, or apply a filter to limit the data selected.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    136
    was there supposed to be something attached?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Worthington, OH, USA
    Posts
    3,634
    Well there was when I hit submit... Let's try this again.

    Edit: Didn't take again...fine...Try clicking here
    Last edited by TheBearMay; 02-28-2005 at 11:42 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    136
    Okay, got it. Thank you!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles