www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: About Free Javascripts.

Post About Free Javascripts.

I think this web-site is great for learning HTML, CSS and JS,...all of which I am relatively new at so I have many questions some which may be stupid but nothing ventured nothing gained, right? Hopefully, my questions will not be boringly repetitious here.

The "Free-Javascripts" are great learning tools and fun to incorporate into personal pages,...however,...
    I was born at night but not last night! Is there such a thing as "Free Javascripts? The ones I have found all have a commented link or reference or email. Is there a link to a .class file for these to run (_always,_ sometimes ...never)...
    (I'm really a newbie!)...in otherwords, i think what I am asking is are there 'hidden' ways these scripts link to other sites so that fools like me can run the scripts for some ultetior reason?

I have found some of these I would like to freely use independently of any reference to the provider touting them as free. So I ask to what extent can these be "customized" for total independent personal use. And how can a novice tell if the script automatically links to the provider so it will be mine,...all mine? I do not mind giving credit where credit is due, but when they say it is 'free' I do not want to find out this has not been the usual definition of free to use....
    Thanks,

__JHG

using another's ready made js

>JavaScript always has to be in source

Thanks for the information about the free js which I have been studying for all the heuristic value but have had some doubts about all the "commented" links these invariably contain that seem to often be more than just script-author credits.