www.webdeveloper.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

Thread: Drop Down Menu

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    High on life
    Posts
    10,104

    Thumbs up

    You're welcome.

    Personal website http://www.ryanbrill.com/
    Business website: http://www.infinitywebdesign.com/
    TypeSpace http://www.typespace.org/

    I reject your reality and substitute it with my own!

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6

    Jona question?

    Jona what does "this" mean?

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    High on life
    Posts
    10,104
    I'm going to go ahead and answer, even though you didn't ask me...

    Basically a this is used to reference the element that you are currently in. So, in the case of the select menu, this is the same as document.formname.selectname

    Ok?

    Personal website http://www.ryanbrill.com/
    Business website: http://www.infinitywebdesign.com/
    TypeSpace http://www.typespace.org/

    I reject your reality and substitute it with my own!

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    10,413
    this always refers to the object in which it is set. Example: <a href="yahoo.com" onmouseover="alert(this.href)"> This refers to the anchor (<a>) object. "href" is one of its properties. It gets the value of that property and alerts it.
    Visit Slightly Remarkable to see my portfolio, resumé, and consulting rates.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6

    okay

    Okay, thanks

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    10,413

    Cool Super!

    Cool!
    Visit Slightly Remarkable to see my portfolio, resumé, and consulting rates.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    kottayam
    Posts
    4
    i am new to webdeveloper.com i want to post my questions on this...I don't know where to post??pls help me as early as possible..

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    2,325
    I added
    HTML Code:
    <option value="#" selected>Please Select...</option>
    to the options list and tested it in my web server and it functions just fine.
    Yes, I know I'm about as subtle as being hit by a bus..(\\.\ Aug08)
    Yep... I say it like I see it, even if it is like a baseball bat in the nutz... (\\.\ Aug08)
    I want to leave this world the same way I came into it, Screaming, Incontinent & No memory!
    I laughed that hard I burst my colostomy bag... (\\.\ May03)
    Life for some is like a car accident... Mine is like a motorway pile up...

    Problems with Vista? :: Getting Cryptic wid it. :: The 'C' word! :: Whois?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles