www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: please help with this code

Unhappy please help with this code

I have a script that users can create their own webpage. I need to add 2 text boxes for users to add to it, the script now only has 1. I also want the user to be able to email thier friends & family that has a link to the site of their page, i.e., http://www.mydomain.com/members/username.html. This is the address to thier sites now but I need it in a link in the email along with a .txt file so that we may add our own "marketing" sales pitch. Can someone please help me!! The form uses mrpagemaker.cgi and I have included that file as well. I am a newbie, please be gentle. THANKS IN ADVANCE!
    Jessica

Here is the html page:
    Attached Files Attached Files

HERE IS THE .CGI FILE

OOPS I FORGOT THE CGI FILE
    Attached Files Attached Files

That script is filled with security holes and bad programming practices. My suggest would be to read up on Perl programming and rework the script before you toy with the finishing touches.
    for(split(//,'))*))91:+9.*4:1A1+9,1))2*:..)))2*:31.-1)4131)1))2*:3)"'))
    {for(ord){$i+=$_&7;grep(vec($s,$i++,1)=1,1..($_>>3)-4);}}print"$s\n";

bad programming? Security does not need to be an issue because the content is not important. I appreciate the reply,however, I just wanted to know if what I needed could be done? Adding a simple text box and being able to have the user send their page link in an email doesn't seem that intense as far as programming, it's just a simple matter of how basic is it. The program works perfectly now, I just need to tweek it a little.

bad programming? Security does not need to be an issue because the content is not important
    Security is always important.

For a textbox all you need to do is print out the HTML for it.
    Code:
    print q`<input type="text" name="name">`;
    while replacing the value of name to your own descriptive name (I don't know what you plan on using this field for).