dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Can Anyone Help Me!! Iam Stressed

Hybrid View

Unhappy Can Anyone Help Me!! Iam Stressed

I am trying to design a website and I have Dreamwaver, Adobe Photoshopand MS Frontpage 03, but the fact is that I am a Beginner and I don't Know which software is easier to use and I am an expert in none of them. I have been learning about tags and practicing in Notepad but I Would like to move To FrontPage. Please Help Me If I Could Get a guide to design my website.

Of course everyone has their preferences but I found Front Page to be a nice mix of skill levels for me when I first starting to do websites. You have some WISYWIG features and HTML control with an easy back and forth. Photoshop is great to create images and things to put in your website but I wouldn't suggest trying to design your first website in Photoshop. I try to keep in mind that there are excellent things all of the programs can do but it really comes down to what you want to do for YOUR design. Make sure you have a really solid design and then go after whatever works in whatever program you can find. Good luck!

I am still a newbie and I find Dreamweaver to be the easyest.

I have even done basic computer courses in Front Page but find it very clumsey and hard to control compared to Dreamweaver.

Although having a good understanding of html means you will be able to make better cleaner coding cos all WYSIWYG editors are very messy with coding using stuff thats just not needed.

I also think learning to use external style sheets correctly is very important as this cuts down on so much coding. But yet so many sites still dont use them.

Thanx John
    Last edited by johneva; 01-07-2006 at 03:40 PM.

I grew up on Microsoft so using FP was just natural.

I you use MS Office, I would suggest FP. Actually I would suggest FP anyway.