www.webdeveloper.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: OMG, Ness posting her website... lol

OMG, Ness posting her website... lol

HIIIIIIII !!!!!
    Maybe those who know me have been expecting this last year, but... I'm kinda lazy ^^
    Ok, let's get straight to the point.
    I don't want critics like "your site is great, original, wonderful" or anything, even if you do think that way .
    My site sucks.

The website : http://enfantsdelo.free.fr

Why am I posting it, though ? Masochism, maybe ? No, I want brutal feedback from you, the kind of feedback that will send me crying in a cave for a week, the kind of feedback that will change things.

As the website is in French, I might as well explain some stuff to you... It's about my book, Les Enfants de l' (yes, yes, I'm a writer... And yes, I'm the kind of poor writers that eats potatoes and pastas everyday, and had to buy a macintosh because a PC notebook was too expensive... lol. But I'm getting off the point ^^). The book is a family saga, taking place 600 years from now / and at present time too. It involves a bit of science-fiction, and a lot of drama... Those of you who know "Top Model", it's not so different... lol. (no, just kidding... ^^)
    So, a website about a book, what is that for ? Mmmm.. good question. Ok, I don't sell my book, I don't even want to make money with it, I'm not planning a big googleAds campain or paypal or anything. No, I just want readers, and feedback.
    Not for you english speaking people, obviously... But, maybe you can help with the webdesign.

I plan a major revamp of my site. When I say "major", I really mean it. Change all the pages, change the keywords, find a real public target... SEO, domain name (yeah, I know, I should have thought of that long ago ^^.
    But, most of all, I want to change the design.