www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Frontpage Issue

Frontpage Issue

I have a teacher in my school system who uses frontpage and is having some issues with it. Whenever she updates her webpage, the text that says "This web site was last updated on etc etc etc" is not automatically updating itself. It's stuck on November of last year and she has made several updates since then.

Can anybody give me some ideas? I've never used frontpage before and am therefore not quite adept to help her in this area.

Well... this may seem a little overly simple however she should look for the text or script creating this and remove it.

Since the date is not changing... I would guess that it's not a script and a hand coded area. Replacing that with the code that will work properly is not hard to do or find.
    Compguy Pete
    The Benevolent Administrator

No child should have to deal with a Brain Stem Tumor...
    http://www.OneAna.com

That's what I told her to do was to try and remove that part and then re-add it, figured it was just a glitch in the code. Not knowing much about the Frontpage kinda put me at a disadvantage, but that was the best I could think of. I decided to cover my bases and ask around, seeing if anybody had a solution other than removing and re-adding it.

Thanks for the help.

why not supply a link to the document and I'll take a look at it for ya.
    Compguy Pete
    The Benevolent Administrator

No child should have to deal with a Brain Stem Tumor...
    http://www.OneAna.com

Webpage

Here's the link to the webpage, you can view the source from there. That's about all I can provide you with.

http://www.effinghamschools.com/mes/

I appreciate any help you can give us.

Question Frontpage update script

Hi

is not automatically updating itself
    I have FP2002, I must be slow in not knowing this but how do you put an update script in Frontpage, Please

http://www.koyli.com/
    Last edited by Pan; 02-16-2006 at 12:58 PM.