dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Hidden Menus in NavBar

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    7

    Question Hidden Menus in NavBar

    I have created a navigation bar in Fireworks MX and exported it into Dreamweaver MX but the buttons with dropdown menus are not working. I have attached a description of the popup error message and Dreamweaver code for your preview if you think you can help me troubleshoot this error. The NavBar can be viewed online at http://216.171.166.176/rev2002/blank.htm
    The code works the same when embedded in a webpage.

    Your assistance is greatly appreciated!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Hove, UK
    Posts
    160
    The links work ok for me - are they supposed to drop down for other choices?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    7

    Hidden Menu Lists

    Yes! About half of the buttons have pop-up menus attached that aren't showing.

    Can you help?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Hove, UK
    Posts
    160
    Has Fireworks created any other files for this to work? Like a .js file that needs to be uploaded also?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    7

    Hidden Menus

    Yes. I have a "menus" folder within my "images" folder that contains all the js files. They appear in the source code and I'm not receiving any pop-up messages that links are missing. Any clues?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Hove, UK
    Posts
    160
    Not sure I could help here without repeating what you have done in Fireworks and Dreamweaver, sorry.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    7
    Thanks for trying!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Lake Havasu City, Arizona
    Posts
    527
    When I do a menu and can't find that tiny, tiny problem that bugs me, I copy/paste one of the working links, and update it to reflect the bad one.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    7
    JDavia,

    Thanks for your reply. Yes, I do that, too. But if none of the links work, or if they only work within Fireworks and not in the browser, I don't know how to find the flaw. ???

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Lake Havasu City, Arizona
    Posts
    527
    Maybe you need to hunt for another one. I use one for a page on my hard drive that I call my Start Page. It is like having my own front end for the Browser.
    Here is my zipped version of it, Look at the author's name in the file to download it.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    7
    Thanks. I'll check it out.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles