/    Sign up×
Community /Pin to ProfileBookmark

mailto: with pre-filled table

Hello,
I am new to this and would like to ask for help. I have created a SharePoint site for employees where they can go and see what our warehouse has and can be ordered. They need to submit the order via email to the warehouse employees. I have an HTML mailto: prepared, however I can’t figure out how to switch to HTML (By default our email is Plain Text) and insert a table with a few prefilled cells and rows below them to be ready to be filled in by the customer. Please see attached screenshot of how the prepopulated email should look.

I would like to have these fields pre-filled:
to:
Subject:
Body: With the table as shown in the example.

Can you please help me?
Thank you.

[upl-image-preview url=https://www.webdeveloper.com/forum/assets/files/2018-08-18/1534574250-249138-email-example.jpeg]

to post a comment

4 Comments(s)

Copy linkTweet thisAlerts:
@rootAug 18.2018 — mailto: is not server-side, it is a client side thing.

The main question being, why are you using that method? Its about 30 or so years out of date, PHP exists that can do it server-side and email for you, all you do is collate the info on what and who to send to and jobs far easier than putting together a script that is client side that will behave as expected.
@hanzCzechauthorAug 18.2018 — @root#1595033

Hello,

I am very limited on what I can do on the SharePoint... I am trying to do what I can with the knowledge of sharepoint. The customer will go online to our sharepoint, pick up items, copy/past the part numbers and input it into the email. The system administrator is limiting the web admins, so this is what I can do for now... I would like to be able to select the item and QTY from the site and submit and have the Sharepoint send an automated email, but I don't have the rights nor skills to do it.

Any help appreciated.
@rootAug 19.2018 — That is the wrong way to do the whole business thing.