/    Sign up×
Community /Pin to ProfileBookmark

Down sizing entire site by 25% ?

My site has html / CSS and JS

Is there a way in the html to down size the entire display to 75% of what it is now? It displays fine on a laptop but in all honest I created everything a bit large due to poor eye sight. Would this be accomplished with a <DIV></DIV> command and would this down size the background image which is being pulled from the “CSS.”

I am not very good at coding and every time I try something different, I create problems elsewhere in the code.

Thanks for any help

to post a comment
HTML

16 Comments(s)

Copy linkTweet thisAlerts:
@SempervivumSep 13.2018 — This can be done easily by CSS:
body {
transform: scale(0.75);
}
@Rael74authorSep 13.2018 — Thank you very much
@Rael74authorSep 13.2018 — Hmmmm that did sort of work but only on page content but not the background image. I then tried putting it before the background image and that made no difference. Then I thought I was getting smarter LOL and I downsized the background image by 25%. It did make the background image smaller and did down size the page but then the image was the wrong size for the page. I need to take everything I have created and down size it together in one shot.

My major problem is when viewed on a smaller media device like a tablet, for some reason the back ground image displays off the left side of the page when viewed in the vertical perspective. I have been trying the different media commands but with no luck. Looks like I should have started this thread in the CSS section and not the html, but I just wasn't sure where my problem is coming from.

If you have a tablet, please check out the site on the tab in the vertical perspective and you will see what I mean. I put it back the way it was - etaim.com

Thanks for the help

Could one of the mods please move this to the CSS folder if that seems a better place. Sorry, newbie